About Us

What is Roller Hockey Canada

Roller Hockey Canada is the official governing body of Inline Hockey in Canada, recognized by Hockey Canada and USA Hockey.

We are working to foster and promote the growth and development of In Line Hockey across Canada.

The Association is governed by a Volunteer Board of Directors with representation from all full-member Provincial Associations and Leagues.

Roller Hockey Canada is a registered Nonprofit society under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act.

Vision and Mission

The philosophy of Roller Hockey Canada is based on implementing quality and affordable programming. Direction of the association focuses on the primary participant – the player. It is our mandate to provide programming that is cost efficient and is available to all participants.

It’s our desire to foster the growth in a controlled environment developing programs and partnerships that adhere to our vision and core values. An initial goal of the organization was to provide continuity in playing rules by means of a standardized official rulebook shared by all members.

This is an association that is owned and operated by its members and its direction will truly reflect the desires of that membership. Each full member association holds equal representation in the association.

It will be the goal of Roller Hockey Canada to provide partnership within the inline world to further enhance and provide growth to our sport.

Executive Directory

National Executives

· President – Scott Hill – scott.hill@rollerhockeycanada.ca
· VP – Operations/Finance – Dave Sehn – dave.sehn@rollerhockeycanada.ca
· VP – Brand Relations – Ted Zylstra – ted.zylstra@rollerhockeycanada.ca
· Director at Large – Hans Zylstra – hans.zylstra@rollerhockeycanada.ca
· National Referee-In-Chief: Evan Christiansen – evan.christiansen@rollerhockeycanada.ca

Roller Hockey Canada Staff

· Website Administrator – jason.quong@rollerhockeycanada.ca
· GM – Team Canada – Kirk Jensen – kirk.jensen@rollerhockeycanada.ca